The Governing Board of Calshot Primary School welcomes your interest. The Governing Board is made up of people who work with the staff and parents of the school to ensure that the children of Calshot have the best possible opportunities to meet their potential.

The Governing Board is made up of the following:

Publication of Governor’s Details and the Register of Interests (Statutory)

Governor Name Type of Governor Date of Appointment End of Term of Office Reason for Stepping Down Appointing Body Chair (CH) or Vice Chair (VC) Committee Chair

Sean Barlow

Vice Chair


Co-opted 1/10/21 30/9/2024 Governing Body VC Yes
Cllr Jon Hunt

Local Authority


03/07/2023 02/07/2026 Nominated by LA Appointed by Governing Body No No
Gail Hipkiss Co-opted 06/02/2023 05/02/2026 Governing Body No No
Shah Islam Co-opted 11/07/2022 10/07/2025 Governing Body No No
Rizwana Parker



13/10/2023 12/10/2026 Elected by parents No No

Sarah Howell


Parent 13/10/2023 12/10/2026 Elected by parents No No

Yazmin Joyce


Staff 12/04/2022 11/04/2025 Elected by staff No No
Anna Olatokun



05/07/21 04/07/2024 Governing Body No Yes

Dharmesh Rajput

Chair of Governors



19/07/22 18/09/2025 Governing Body CH Yes
Michael Wingrove Head Teacher 13/03/2020 Ongoing N/A No No
Ranjit Johal



30/1/2021 29/01/2024 Resigned 7.9.23 Elected by parents No Yes

Anne-Louise Seraton


Parent 10/05/22 09/05/2025 Resigned Elected by parents No No




Calshot Governing Board Register of Interests 2023-2024

 Name of Governor


Business Interests Details of Any Other Establishments they Govern Details of relationships between governors and school staff
Dharmesh Rajput N/A N/A Wife is Lunchtime Supervisor

Yazmin Joyce



Councillor Jon Hunt

Englemed Ltd/Birmingham City Council

3Bs Neighbourhood Planning Forum

Birmingham Civic Society

Birmingham Midland Institute


Shah Islam


SI Financial Services Ltd

7Ton Plastic Moulders Ltd


Anna Olatokun



Sean Barlow


Michael Wingrove N/A N/A N/A
Gail Hipkiss N/A N/A N/A
Rizwana Parker N/A N/A N/A
Sarah Howell N/A N/A N/A



Governor Attendance at Meetings 2022/2023



Full Governing Body Meetings Committee Meetings

Dharmesh Rajput


100% 100%

Councillor Jon Hunt


100% 100%

Anna Olatokun


83% 100%

Ranjit Johal


67% 100%
Michael Wingrove 100%



Yazmin Joyce


83% 83%
Louise Seraton 60%



Sean Barlow 67%



Shah Islam


83% 100%

Governor Role on Committees

Governor Name  Health, Safety Buildings and Welfare Committee Achievement and Curriculum Committee Staffing and Finance committee Pay committee
Dharmesh Rajput No Yes Yes Yes (Chair)
Anna Olatokun No Yes (Chair) No Yes
Cllr Jon Hunt No No Yes No
Shah Islam No No Yes Yes
Gail Hipkiss Yes (Chair) No Yes No
Yazmin Joyce Yes Yes No No
Sean Barlow No Yes Yes (Chair) No
Michael Wingrove Yes Yes Yes Yes
Sarah Howell Yes No No No
Rizwana Parker No No No No

As a school we recognise that a diversity of thought, voices and perspectives is essential to good governance and the effective running of any organisation. We regularly collect diversity information from our governors and, depending on current data, can use this to:

  • target recruitment to address gaps in experience and diversity
  • develop and adapt board practices to ensure full participation
  • prioritise training and awareness-raising in identified areas
  • address potential ‘blind spots’ through seeking wider advice and perspectives on current and upcoming opportunities, challenges and risks

However, we are unable to publish this information as it would mean that individual members of our governing body are identifiable.”


Governance Statements

Below you can download the annual governance statements.

Please click here to download our Annual Governance Statement

GB Strategic Plan 2024